Skip to main content
HP · 2024

HP EliteBook 865 G11

Availability, price and warranty confirmed on enquiry.

Configuration to confirm

Enquire about an HP EliteBook 865 G11 16-inch business laptop for your team in India. The requested configuration is an AMD Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS with integrated AMD Radeon Graphics, 32 GB DDR5 RAM and a 256 GB NVMe SSD. HP documents each part as a model option; the complete unit is confirmed in your quotation.

Workload fit

Is this the right laptop for your work?

SPURGE buying guidance based on this configuration. These are workload considerations, not benchmark results or performance guarantees.
  1. Office, finance and multitasking

    An 8-core Ryzen 7 with 32 GB RAM suits heavy spreadsheets, many browser tabs and parallel business applications. Validate any specialised software on integrated graphics before committing.

  2. Hybrid meetings

    A 5 MP camera with privacy cover, Poly-tuned speakers and dual-array microphones suit frequent video calls. Confirm the camera option and whether an IR camera is needed for face sign-in.

  3. Docked desk setups

    Two Thunderbolt 4 ports and HDMI 2.1 support monitor and dock setups. Plan storage carefully: 256 GB is small for large local datasets, and HP documents a single SSD socket.

Technical specifications

Processor & graphics

HP offers the EliteBook 865 G11 only with AMD Ryzen 8040-series processors and integrated AMD Radeon Graphics; there is no discrete GPU option. Clocks and cache below describe the requested Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS.

Show 7 specifications
HP EliteBook 865 G11: Processor & graphics
Processor

AMD Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS

Confirm with sales

Requested processor. HP documents it as an EliteBook 865 G11 option, but no official source reviewed verifies this complete factory configuration or a supplied SPURGE unit.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11AMD — Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS specifications
CPU

8 cores / 16 threads

Confirm with sales

Documented for the Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS; every Ryzen 7 option on this model is also 8 cores / 16 threads. Confirm the installed processor.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCAMD — Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS specifications
CPU clocks

3.3 GHz base, up to 5.1 GHz max boost (Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS)

Max boost is a single-core maximum, not a sustained all-core figure. AMD lists a 28 W default TDP (20–30 W configurable); HP lists separate heat sinks and fans for 15 W and 28 W models.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCAMD — Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS specifications
CPU cache

16 MB L3 (8 MB L2)

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCAMD — Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS specifications
NPU

AMD Ryzen AI NPU, up to 16 TOPS

HP notes that NPU features may need separately purchased or enabled software, and performance varies by use and configuration.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCAMD — Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS specifications
Graphics

AMD Radeon Graphics (integrated, shared memory)

The only graphics HP documents for this model (UMA). AMD names the Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS graphics Radeon 780M with 12 graphics cores.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11AMD — Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS specifications
External display support

HDMI 2.1 (up to 4K at 60 Hz) and DisplayPort 1.4 over both Thunderbolt 4 ports; HP lists up to 4 displays including the notebook panel with its Thunderbolt 4 docks

HP states that maximum resolution and display support depend on the notebook and dock. Validate the intended monitors, refresh rates and dock before ordering.

HP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PC
Technical specifications

Memory & upgrades

HP documents removable SODIMM memory and a removable M.2 SSD, both listed as end-user replaceable parts. Supported upgrades do not establish what is installed in a particular unit.

Show 5 specifications
HP EliteBook 865 G11: Memory & upgrades
Installed memory

32 GB DDR5-5600

Confirm with sales

Requested. HP offers 32 GB as 2 × 16 GB or 1 × 32 GB SODIMM, but no official source reviewed verifies it with this processor and a 256 GB SSD. Confirm capacity and module layout on the supplied unit.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Documented memory rate

DDR5-5600 MT/s; HP states the system runs at 5600 MT/s

HP notes that mixed memory speeds run at the lower speed and recommends HP-branded modules for compatibility.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
RAM slots & upgrades

2 removable DDR5 SODIMM slots (not soldered); up to 64 GB (2 × 32 GB). HP’s 32 GB factory options are 2 × 16 GB (both slots used) or 1 × 32 GB (one slot free).

The module layout of a supplied 32 GB unit is not documented; confirm occupied and free slots before any upgrade request.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Installed storage

256 GB M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe SSD

Confirm with sales

Requested. HP offers 256 GB PCIe NVMe drives (standard and self-encrypting OPAL2) as factory options; the complete configuration is not verified.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
SSD slots & upgrades

One M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe SSD socket; HP factory drives range from 256 GB to 2 TB (PCIe Gen4 ×4 on the listed drives)

Interpretation

HP documents only primary storage and a single SSD removal procedure, with no secondary drive option, so a second internal SSD should not be assumed. The M.2 2280 PCIe form factor and removability are documented.

HP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PC
Technical specifications

Display & size

Every EliteBook 865 G11 has a 16-inch 16:10 display, but HP offers six panels, from a 300-nit WUXGA LCD to a 120 Hz 2.8K OLED. The panel in a supplied unit must be confirmed.

Show 6 specifications
HP EliteBook 865 G11: Display & size
Display diagonal

16 inches (40.6 cm), 16:10 aspect ratio

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Resolution

1920 × 1200 (WUXGA) on the LCD options; 2880 × 1800 (2.8K) on the OLED option

The installed panel is not specified in the requested configuration; confirm it on the supplied unit.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Documented panel options

WUXGA anti-glare LCD: 300 nits, 45% NTSC (non-touch or touch); 400 nits low power, 100% sRGB; 800 nits HP Sure View 5 or 1000 nits HP Sure View Reflect privacy, 100% sRGB. 2.8K OLED: 400 nits, 100% DCI-P3, BrightView (glossy)

HP describes the LCD viewing angle as UWVA. Sure View Reflect was offered until summer/fall 2024 and Sure View 5 thereafter; brightness is lower with touch or Sure View.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Refresh rate

60 Hz on every WUXGA LCD option; 120 Hz (48–120 Hz variable) on the 2.8K OLED

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PC
Width × depth × height

358.7 × 251.28 mm; 9.02 mm at the front, 16.35 mm at the rear

QuickSpecs measures height where the bottom-cover taper begins and ends. The service guide lists 358.7 × 251.3 × 19.2 mm without stating the measurement basis.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PC
Model weight

Starting at 1.751 kg with the 56 Wh battery

HP states weight varies by configuration and excludes the adapter; the service guide lists 1.86 kg without naming a configuration. Not a measurement of a supplied unit.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PC
Technical specifications

Battery & charging

HP offers two internal battery sizes, and the adapter needed for fast charging depends on which is fitted. Battery health and the supplied adapter are checked on the actual unit.

Show 4 specifications
HP EliteBook 865 G11: Battery & charging
Battery capacity

56 Wh 3-cell or 76 Wh 6-cell HP Long Life polymer battery, internal

Two factory options; confirm which is installed. HP states the battery is not customer-replaceable (serviceable under warranty).

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Published battery runtime

Up to 20 hr 15 min (MobileMark 25) with the 76 Wh battery

HP’s test used a Ryzen 7 U-series (15 W) processor, 2 × 8 GB memory, a 256 GB SSD and the display at 250 nits — not the requested 8840HS with 32 GB. Runtime varies with configuration and use, and a renewed unit needs its own battery-health check.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PC
Fast charging

HP Fast Charge: approximately 50% in 30 minutes with the system off or in standby

HP requires at least a 65 W adapter for the 56 Wh battery and at least 100 W for the 76 Wh battery. Charging returns to normal after 50%.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PC
Documented power adapters

USB-C: HP Slim 100 W, HP Standard 65 W or HP Slim 65 W; charges through either left-side Thunderbolt 4 port

HP notes adapter availability varies by country. Confirm the adapter and plug supplied with the unit.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Technical specifications

Ports & wireless

The Thunderbolt 4 ports, HDMI and one USB-A port are on the left; the second USB-A port and the audio jack are on the right. A port’s advertised maximum is not measured throughput.

Show 4 specifications
HP EliteBook 865 G11: Ports & wireless
USB ports

2 × Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 Type-C, 40 Gbps, with USB Power Delivery and DisplayPort 1.4 (left); 2 × USB Type-A 5 Gbps (one left with HP Sleep and Charge, one right)

HP footnotes that the SuperSpeed USB 20 Gbps signalling rate is not available with Thunderbolt 4.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Other connections

HDMI 2.1 (left); headphone/microphone combo jack (right); security lock slot (right); smart card reader (left, select models); nano SIM slot (right, WWAN models)

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Ethernet

No RJ45 port; HP lists USB-C and USB-A to RJ45 adapters as sold-separately accessories

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PC
Wireless

Wi-Fi 6E + Bluetooth 5.3 (Realtek 8852CE or MediaTek RZ616); optional 4G LTE or 5G WWAN and NFC

Wi-Fi 6E needs a 6E router and country support for the 6 GHz band. WWAN is a factory option; confirm the installed modules.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Technical specifications

Camera & everyday use

Camera, backlight, fingerprint sensor and OS edition are factory options on this model, so each is a supplied-unit check.

Show 5 specifications
HP EliteBook 865 G11: Camera & everyday use
Camera

5 MP camera, or 5 MP + IR camera, with a sliding camera privacy cover

Both cameras are listed as options; confirm the installed camera.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Speakers & microphone

Audio by Poly Studio: 2 stereo speakers (1 W / 8 Ω each) with discrete amplifiers; 2 dual-array microphones

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Keyboard

HP Premium Keyboard, spill-resistant, with numeric keypad and Copilot key; backlit and privacy-key versions optional; Microsoft Precision clickpad

HP lists a non-backlit version too. Confirm the backlight and layout supplied for India.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Biometric sign-in

Fingerprint sensor (optional); 5 MP + IR camera option for Windows Hello face sign-in

Both are factory options; confirm on the supplied unit.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Operating system

Factory options: Windows 11 Pro, Pro Education, Home or Home Single Language (Enterprise via volume licensing), or FreeDOS

Confirm the installed edition, version and licence on the supplied unit.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11
Before you order

Confirm the laptop. Then confirm the terms.

  • Configuration supplied by the owner. HP documents the processor, 32 GB memory and 256 GB SSD as separate model options; a matching factory configuration has not been established, so the unit specification is confirmed in the quotation.
  • Confirm the display panel (HP offers six), battery (56 Wh or 76 Wh), adapter wattage, keyboard backlight, fingerprint sensor, camera and Windows licence on the supplied unit.
  • Confirm the memory module layout (2 × 16 GB or 1 × 32 GB) and SSD identity before any upgrade request; HP documents two SODIMM slots and one M.2 SSD socket.
  • For a renewed unit, request its battery-health report, cosmetic condition and included accessories. Model specifications do not establish unit condition.
  • Share quantity, workload, city and required date. Confirm availability, price, GST, delivery charges and warranty provider, duration and exclusions.

Related options: Laptop rentals IndiaNew laptop procurementRefurbished laptopsContact SPURGERead our sales terms.

Questions, answered

HP EliteBook 865 G11 FAQs

Is the EliteBook 865 G11 RAM soldered, and can it be upgraded?

No, it is not soldered. HP documents two removable DDR5-5600 SODIMM slots supporting up to 64 GB (2 × 32 GB). A 32 GB unit may use both slots (2 × 16 GB) or one (1 × 32 GB), so confirm the layout before planning an upgrade.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11

Can I add a second SSD?

HP documents only one M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe SSD socket, with factory drives from 256 GB to 2 TB. A larger drive is a replacement rather than an addition; confirm any storage change in the quotation.

HP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PC

Which 16-inch display does this laptop have?

It depends on the unit. HP offers WUXGA (1920 × 1200) LCD panels from 300 to 1000 nits, including touch and privacy versions, and a 2.8K 120 Hz OLED. The requested configuration does not specify the panel, so SPURGE confirms it on the supplied unit.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11

Is the Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS, 32 GB, 256 GB configuration an official HP model?

HP lists each of those parts as an EliteBook 865 G11 option in its worldwide QuickSpecs and service guide, but no official source reviewed shows them together as one factory configuration. The exact unit is confirmed in your SPURGE quotation.

HP QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PCHP Maintenance and Service Guide — EliteBook 865 16 inch G11

How do I request this laptop from SPURGE?

Send the specification, quantity, city and required date. SPURGE confirms the exact unit — including the processor, memory layout, display panel, battery and OS licence — and quotes rental or purchase terms before an order.

Manufacturer references

Check the facts at the source.

Configuration checked . Page updated . Each source has its own checked date below. Manufacturer specifications describe the model; a SPURGE quotation confirms the supplied device and terms.
  1. QuickSpecs — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PC (c08893142, DA16314, Worldwide, Version 17, December 18, 2025)

    Worldwide model specification: processors, graphics, displays, storage, memory, networking, audio, camera, keyboard, power, battery, weights and dimensions, ports by side and docking. HP notes not all components are available in all regions; it lists options, not complete factory configurations. Checked .

  2. Maintenance and Service Guide — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PC (First Edition, April 2024, P04357-001)

    Product description, left/right side components, spare parts, memory and SSD removal procedures and computer specifications for the model; global. Checked .

  3. AMD Ryzen 7 PRO 8840HS — product specifications

    Processor component facts: cores/threads, clocks, cache, TDP, integrated Radeon 780M graphics and NPU. Component limits (such as maximum memory) are not used as laptop capabilities. Checked .

  4. HP Support — HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G11 Notebook PC specifications (India)

    Stable model-specific HP India support specification page retained for readers. Automated access timed out during research, so no facts are cited from it; recheck manually before publication. Checked .

Purchase & rental enquiries · SPURGE Rentals

Enquire about this laptop.

Share your quantity, city and required date. For rentals, include the duration. Availability and terms are confirmed on enquiry.

Send your enquiry

Submit a SPURGE Rentals lead enquiry.

WhatsAppCallGet a quote